How do I transfer ownership of my Zaptec charger?

If you're moving and leaving your Zaptec charger behind, you will want to transfer the ownership to the new owner. This guide shows the different ways you can do this. 

Please note: You must be the owner of the charging station to do this.

 

Transfer ownership in Zaptec app

  1. Log in to the Zaptec app and find the charger you want to transfer to a new owner.
  2. Tap the key symbol that says Access (open or closed).
  3. Tap + Add access.
  4. Enter the email address of the new owner, then select Search.
    If the new owner isn’t already registered in the Zaptec system you need to invite the user.
  5. Choose the Owner and User box to provide access, then select Save.
  6. To remove yourself from the installation, tap the three-dot icon next to your member name (you).
  7. Tap Remove access, and select yes.

The new owner will receive an email as soon as their account is activated.

 

Transfer ownership in Zaptec Portal

  1. Log in to the Zaptec Portal with the same credentials as you use in the Zaptec app.
  2. Go to Installations and choose your installation from the list.
  3. Click Permissions and then +Give permission.
  4. Type in the new owner's email address and click Search.
    If the new owner isn’t already registered in the Zaptec system you need to invite the user.
  5. Click Next, and check the Owner and User box to provide access.
  6. Click Save.
  7. To remove yourself from the installation, click on the trashcan under Permissions.
  8. Click OK to confirm.

The new owner will receive an email as soon as their account is activated.
tempsnip3.png

tempsnip4.png

 

 

Remove yourself as Owner and let the new owner set up the charger

If your charger is part of a larger parking facility, please ask the administrator/owner for instructions on what to do when you are moving. If you are the owner of the installation please follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Zaptec Portal with the same credentials as you use in the Zaptec app.
  2. Go to Chargers and click on the correct charger.
  3. Under Settings click on the blue checkbox to deactivate the charger.
  4. Scroll down and click Save.
  5. To delete the charge point completely, scroll up again, and remove the serial number from the field. Then click Save.
  6. If you don't want your e-mail linked to a charging installation then you can remove yourself as the owner or call Zaptec support for further assistance.


If you want the charger to be as "new" for the next owner, please remember to delete the charge point completely. 

Skjermbilde 2022-12-05 kl. 13.58.25.pngSkjermbilde 2022-12-05 kl. 13.59.07.pngSkjermbilde 2022-12-05 kl. 14.04.42.png

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 10 found this helpful